Update

Hey everyone, I wanted to take a quick moment and update you all on the status of this blog. I HAVEN’T stopped. As you’ve seen me say before, it was originally my intention to have the first book finished by the time I started grad school, but that obviously didn’t work out. I just never realized how hard it would actually be for me to get through this thing. I know, first world problems and all that – but it’s true. Not only do I have a hard time reading more than one chapter in a short time, but when I started getting such positive feedback on the blog, I wanted to make sure I was putting my all into every chapter.

Still, I was relieved to only have a few chapters (and the promised magazine review) left once school started, and thought I might be able to wrap it quickly. Unfortunately, real life dealt a blow to that plan a couple days ago, when my family had to rush my father to the emergency room. On Tuesday afternoon, my father passed away with us at his side. I’m not big on asking for sympathy or anything, but I just want everyone that is reading this blog and enjoying it to know that my sense of humor was shaped by my dad, so in a way this site wouldn’t exist without him. I’m still trying to figure out what happens next, but for the moment I’m just helping my family deal with everything.

I hope to get back to this blog and finally begin wrapping this damn book up sometime next week. Can’t believe I’m saying it, but the writings of E.L. James will probably be a welcome relief and diversion for me then. Till then, I just want to thank everyone for continuing to read my nonsense, and especially for linking to it, telling your friends, etc. My hope when I started this was to just maybe reach more than the usual group of real-life friends who checked out my other blogs. I guess it worked. I still can’t get over how many hits I’ve gotten here, and I love getting comments and feedback from everyone. If my misery with this crap has ever entertained you even for a second, it’s worth it, and I thank you for sticking with me even as the project became far less frequent and more unreliable than I ever intended. I’m still trying to figure out a way to ensure that when I tackle the next two books (and yes, I WILL), it will go more smoothly. But we’ll cross that sex-swing when we get to it.

See you soon, with Chapter Twenty-Three.

About Trevor Snyder

Give me zombies or give me death. Wait...that doesn't make sense.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Update

  1. Lisa (Caprigirl60) says:

    Trev, so sorry to hear about the loss of your dad, my sincere sympathies to you and your family.

    Appreciate your notice as to why no recent updates on the blog. I wanted you to know I have never laughed so hard as I have with your chapter reviews. The images & gifs you post to go along with your narrative make for hilarious reading.

    Take care, come back when you’re ready. Pretty sure we’ll still be here waiting.

  2. Bob says:

    My condolences. Your Dad did a great job with your humour.

  3. Kathy says:

    I am so sorry to hear this news. This is a tough time for you and your family. Thanks for letting us fans know what is going on. You produce great writing and laughter and that is an eternally valuable thing, so thank you.

  4. MJ says:

    It’s so hard to lose a parent – my sympathies are with you! And what a great tribute to your father, that he passed down such a great sense of humor.

  5. Kristen says:

    I’m so very sorry to hear about your dad. I’m glad you got a chance to be with him before he went. You’ll be in my prayers! Keep up the awesome work when you are ready, because we are all thoroughly enjoying this blog!

  6. Korrin says:

    Love you, T-Rex. I’m here whenever and for whatever. xoxo

  7. Christy says:

    so sorry to hear about your father. Looking forward to your next update :)

  8. Laters, Baby says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your dad. :( Take care of you first, then us. ;)

  9. Sarah says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you and your family at this difficult time.

  10. Joyful says:

    My thoughts are with you and your family, that really sucks. I am very grateful, however, that your dad’s sense of humour has been passed on. I have thoroughly enjoyed and lol’d at every single entry you have done. Well done, brave soldier!

  11. Cara says:

    Positive thoughts are with you and your family… take care and we will be here when you get back to the writing about the suck. <3

  12. Sarah says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss :(

  13. Redhead says:

    Trev, I know we don’t know each other hardly at all, but please know that I am so, so sorry, and that you are in my thoughts.

  14. idaniamentana says:

    I love your blog! And my sincerest condolences for your loss. I don’t know what I would do as well. My dad shaped a big part of who I am as well. I’ll be patiently waiting on more posts from your blog, so take your time. In the meantime, I’ll be spreading word about your hilarious take on Fifty Shades.

  15. Christine Martinez says:

    Trevor, my sympathies go out to you & your family, sorry to hear about your father…..look forward to laughing hard again upon your return…..until then :)

Leave a Reply

